Contact Us Today:   (877) 520-1280
Locations in Arizona, Nevada and North Carolina


CertificationsAll of those letters after our names are more than just alphabet soup. It indicates our commitment to maintaining the highest standards in performing the services we offer to our clients. Each of these designations requires extensive education, testing and discipline knowledge and experience.

Following is a list of certifications earned by our professionals.

ASA – Accredited Senior Appraiser

This credential is conferred by the American Society of Appraisers. To earn this designation, an individual must meet certain education and testing requirements, have at least five years full-time experience in the business valuation profession, and submit two actual appraisal reports for critical peer review. An applicant must also meet ethics testing requirements and complete a 15-hour course in valuation standards.

CBA – Certified Business Appraiser

Extensive education, testing and critical review of two actual valuation reports are requirements to earn this designation from the Institute of Business Appraisers. As with all other designations, continuing education is a requirement to maintain this certification.

CVA – Certified Valuation Analyst

The National Association of Certified Valuation Analysts provides this designation to CPAs who have met extensive education and testing requirements. In addition, an applicant must submit an example of a professional valuation report to earn the credential. This designation is available only to CPAs who have demonstrated knowledge in the business valuation discipline.

ABV – Accredited in Business Valuation

This credential, offered by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, is only available to CPAs who have demonstrated knowledge and who have experience in the business valuation field. An in-depth examination must be completed and the applicant must have experience in at least ten business valuation engagements.

CFF – Certified in Financial Forensics

The credential, offered by the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants, is only available to CPAs who are AICPA members in good standing, have at least five years of experience in practicing accounting, and meet minimum requirements in relevant business experience and continuing professional education. The credential combines specialized forensic accounting expertise with the core knowledge and skills that make CPAs among the most trusted business advisers. The CFF encompasses fundamental and specialized forensic accounting skills that CPA practitioners apply in a variety of service areas, including: bankruptcy and insolvency; computer forensics; economic damages; family law; fraud investigations; Economic Damage; stakeholder disputes and valuations.

CFE – Certified Fraud Examiner

The Association of Certified Fraud Examiners offers this credential to individuals who meet a 50-hour education requirement and pass an extensive examination on fraud-related matters. The Certified Fraud Examiner course of study provides the applicant with unique insight into the ways individuals engage in fraud schemes and techniques employed to discover such schemes.

CPA – Certified Public Accountant

Most everyone knows about the CPA designation, and many people know that CPAs do more than prepare tax returns. What many people do not know is the process of becoming a CPA does not qualify an individual to perform business valuations or Economic Damage services. There is no required program of study in the principles of business valuation or Economic Damage to become a CPA. Most people in these disciplines, including the professionals with Veriti, learn through years of training in firms that provide such services, as well as earning the designations detailed above.

CrFA- Certified Forensic Accountant

Forensic accountants are professionals who use a unique blend of education and experience to apply accounting, auditing, and investigative skills to uncover truth, form legal opinions, and assist in investigations. Forensic accountants may be involved in both Economic Damages (providing assistance on a given case, primarily related to the calculation or estimation of economic damages and related issues) and investigative accounting (looking into illegal activities).
Certified Forensic Accountants (CrFAs) must be CPAs and pass a rigorous exam which includes fraud investigation and fraudulent financial reporting and additional services provided by forensic accountants, including analysis of damages, accountant liability services, audit failure cases, tax failure cases, consulting failure cases and business valuation principles. In addition, as with other designations continuing education is a requirement to maintain this certification.

DABFA – Diplomate of the American Board of Forensic Accounting

The Diplomate status is awarded to those who have made professional achievements and contributions to the field of forensics. It recognizes achievement and excellence and establishes the Diplomate as a distinguished top professional.

Veriti’s Commitment to Education

Our professionals complete a minimum of 40 hours of continuing education every year as part of our firm’s commitment to staying current with developments in the fraud and forensic accounting, business valuation and economic damages disciplines.

Learn more about our managing directors with over 45 years experience.